Feedback Form Contact Us


The academic programs at DEC are designed to develop and enhance the analytical, technical and the problem solving abilities of the students. The prime motive of the College is to impart in its students a spirit of free and objective enquiry in addition to the sense of purpose to have a balanced and integrated personality. The College primarily offers the following Graduate and Under-Graduate courses:

  • Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) in Engineering - 4 years full time programme
  • Diploma in Engineering - 3 years full time programme

B.Tech : Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)

DEC offers B.Tech ( 4 year) Degree program (regular )in the following disciplines. The 4 years Degree program includes 8 semesters (2 Semesters per Year) along with Industrial Training of 2 months after the 2nd and 3rd year

# Discipline Intake (1st year) Intake (lateral entry, 2nd year)
1 Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) 60 12
2 Computer Science Engineering (CSE) 60 12
3 Mechanical Engineering (ME) 120 24
4 Electrical Engineering (EE) 60 12
5 Civil Engineering 60 12

The College is Affiliated to Maharishi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak, which is a state university established under Haryana Act No. XXV of 1975 and is A+ Accredited University by NAAC . The Course Curriculum for all the Disciplines is designed by MDU and the Degree will also be Awarded to the students by MDU only.

Diploma : Diploma in Engineering (Polytechnic)

DEC offers Diploma in Engineering - Polytechnic ( 3 year regular program) in the following disciplines.

# Discipline Intake (1st year)
1 Mechanical Engineering 60
2 Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) 60

Enquiry Form